公司名称:上海环宇通事翻译有限公司

公司名称:

 手机隐私泄露成患 这8点你要注意了
发表者 linlin   类型 开心翻译 浏览次数: 347次 发布日期 2015-11-09

Sometimes I look at a privacy setting and wonder who would ever allow that? Why would someone want to provide that much personal information to total strangers or to some large Internet company?

有时我会盯着那个所谓的“隐私设置”选项,心里纳闷谁会那么傻地点下“允许访问”这个选项。为什么有些人要把那么多的个人信息告诉素不相识的人或是大型网络公司呢?怎么可能?

App makers sometimes like to test the limits to see what they can get away with, before users decide to turn off a feature because they aren’t comfortable with the amount of personal data being provided, or the audience that it's being shared with.

一些app制作者喜欢挑战用户的开放极限,在用户意识到过分地透露和分享隐私而感到不爽,决定把隐私设置关闭之前,看看自己能从用户那里得到多少信息。

We’ve compiled a list of the top 8 privacy settings that make us scratch our heads and wonder why anyone would leave them turned on:

我们在这里总结了八个最令人咋舌的用户选择开放的选项:

1.Geotagging pictures (Your Phone's Camera App)

1.为图片标上地点定位(你手机上的相机APP)

Here’s a bright idea: let’s tag every picture we take on our phone with the precise GPS coordinates of where the photo was taken and embed the data in the picture.

我们可以通过gps定位,将拍摄照照片的位置数据精准地写在每一张照片上——这个点子真不错。

What could possibly go wrong?

这会有什么问题啊?

Lots of things could go wrong. Stalkers could find out where you live by reading the metadata from a picture you posted online for one thing. You should consider turning off this feature at the source (in your camera’s app settings). If you have pictures that already have this data in them, try to remove it in your Setting option.

问题大了去了。就提一点,通过你po到网上的照片定位的元数据,图谋不轨的人就能知道你的家在哪。所以你要把这一个功能关闭(在你的相机应用设置里)。如果你的照片已经做了数据标记,那么在拍照选项中做一些更改。

2.Facebook's Nearby Friends Location Sharing “Until I Stop” Setting

2.脸书里告知附近好友地点和距离的选项

You know what I really want to do? I want to tell my friends my exact location and then I want to lock the setting so that it allows for constant updates. Sounds like a great idea, right? Maybe not.

你知道我这么做的真正用意吗?因为我想让朋友们知道我在的位置并且频繁更新地点以方便互相寻找。听起来不错,真的是这样吗?

Click on the compass icon next to someone you’ve shared your location with in the Nearby Friends section of the app and make sure the “Until I Stop” option is not checked.

点开罗盘图标选项,进入你已经泄露地点信息的周边朋友功能,并且确认自己关闭了这个功能。

3.Access to Your Phone’s Microphone

3.手机的话筒功能

Some apps request access to your phone’s internal microphone to perform certain tasks. We find this feature to be creepy. On the iPhone there is no sub-setting to only allow access while the app is in use, so it’s hard to know when the app is actually using the microphone, which is also a concern.

有些应用会要求访问你手机内部的话筒功能来完成相关指令,然而我们发现这一点其实在无形中是很恐怖的。Iphone里就没有任何约束话筒功能访问的子设置,所以我们很难知道什么时侯应用软件真的利用话筒录下了声音,这一点值得关注。

4.Photo Stream Syncing on All Devices

4.照片流同步到所有设备上

While you might not think of photo stream synching as a privacy issue, the first time you take a provocative selfie and it ends up synching to your Apple TV in the livingroom and shows up on the screensaver while Grandma had paused a movie, you’ll realize that this feature has privacy implications.

可能你还意识不到照片设备同步是一件泄露隐私的事情:你拍下了一张摄人魂魄的自拍,然后它竟是会同步到客厅的苹果tv上,当外婆按下电影暂停键时,通过屏保进入他老人家的视野里,你就知道这玩意涉及隐私危险。

You may want to turn this feature off if you have a lot of devices that share the same iCloud account.

如果你恰好有很多苹果设备共用同一个云账户,那么你就会想要关了这功能。

5.iMessage’s “Share Indefinitely” Location Sharing Setting

5.imessage中的地点无限分享

We find all location sharing app options to be creepy. Similar to Facebook, iMessages location sharing is even more scary because if someone got a hold of your unlocked phone they could set the “Share Indefinitely” option on the location sharing for their number and potentially be able to track you without your knowledge. To Check to see if you are sharing location information with anyone go to your Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Share My Location, then look to see if there is a list of people that you are sharing your location with.

我们发现所有的地址共享选项都是诡异的。和脸书一样,imessage的地点共享竟然更加恐怖,因为一旦有人拿到了你没上屏幕锁的手机并打开这一选项和自己关联,他就可以在你不知情的条件下随时跟踪你。依照以下步骤看看有没有和别人共享位置信息:设置>隐私>地点服务>分享我的定位,看看有几个人是你地点信息的“被分享者”。

6.Allow Public Anything on Facebook

6.允许各种信息的公开

The “Public” option on Facebook pretty much lets anyone in the world see whatever you have set to that audience. Use this option sparingly or not at all if you don't have to.

你脸书中的“公开”选项可以让任何人看到你po出的东西还有信息。所以请改好隐私设置,或是尽量不用这个“公开”选项

7.iMessage “Allow Read Receipts”

7.imessage的已未读选项

If you want people to know exactly when you read and ignored their text message then, by all means, leave this setting turned on. If not, turn it off in the iMessage app's settings

如果你想让联系人们确切知道你是否看了他们的邮件,那么不管咋地你就开吧。如果不是这样,请关闭这一选项。

8.Location History on Facebook

脸书上的历史定位

Facebook's Nearby Friends tracking feature requires that you turn on "always active" Facebook location history recording, which means Facebook records everywhere you go and stores this information. Yeah, we think it's ultra creepy too and recommend not turning this feature on.

脸书的周边朋友位置选项要求你选择一直保持定位信息活跃。这就意味着脸书会一直跟踪你的一举一动,并将其记录下来。是的,我们认为这太诡异了,还是不要开起这个选项好吗?

 


金牌译员
  • hub spijkers擅长:金融/保险/证券/期货 (全职)
  • 张力擅长:计算机/网络 (兼职 )
  • 王琳擅长:法律/法学 (兼职 )
  • 张恒擅长:机械/工程 (全职)
  • 李默擅长:医药/医疗/生物 (兼职 )
我要翻译


  • 业务电话:021-68689045

  • 业务邮箱:sales@5fanyi.com

  • 业务邮箱:support@5fanyi.com

  • 联系QQ: 2804840185

  • 客户留言:


请您先登陆
用户名:
密码:
安全提问: